Asset Management

“We are managing the assets of our clients as if we managed the assets of our own family, with trust, care and innovation at the heart of the relationship”.

Jean-Christophe Rochat

CIIA, Head of Investment Services

WHAT WE DO

Assets are there to be protected and grown. That is the premise according to which our team of experienced asset managers work for our clients. The most important aspect for bespoke client advice is a thorough understanding of the client’s respective needs, so that these requirements can be translated into a corresponding investment strategy. We are managing the assets of our clients as if we managed the assets of our own family, establishing a true partnership with our clients.

Banque Heritage’s Asset Management combines the creative possibilities of an open architecture investment offering with a focus on capital preservation to generate long-term absolute returns. Our open architecture platform encompasses Banque Heritage’s in-house portfolio management, research and investment professionals – complemented by an array of highly-regarded external managers. They are brought together to help each client achieve their investment objectives.

Heritage’s Asset Management team focuses on high-quality independent research to develop and source investment opportunities for clients. We believe thorough research is a key driver of performance. We delve deeply into global and local market economics, performing detailed fundamental analysis on a broad range of sovereign, corporate, as well as internal and external fund investments. Our cohesive approach to portfolio management facilitates the creation of tailor-made portfolios from a selection of top-tier investment managers across Europe, North America and Asia.

At all times, we make use of the latest technology. Equally important to us is our investment specialists’ daily exchange of information and views on market developments and select individual equities. We capitalize on modeling techniques and risk-assessment tools. We create portfolios with specific characteristics, designed to provide an array of traditional and alternative investment opportunities to address each client’s specific asset allocation.

Our asset management philosophy and investment processes transcend traditional portfolio management. These are based on knowledge sharing and are centred on flexible client needs. We are dedicated to bringing lasting benefits to our clients.

RESEARCH

Research is at the core of smart investing. At Banque Heritage, we have developed a dedicated in-house team which sources market intelligence from around the globe – synthesizing and analysing the information that drives markets, and is ultimately the basis for sound investment decisions. Equity and fixed income research is published on a monthly basis, providing high-level information and recommendations from a global macroeconomic, regional and sector basis. Additionally, we deliver a range of market screens, thematic pieces and recommended lists for the Swiss, European and US equity and fixed income markets.

PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT

Asset Management

«Wir verwalten die Vermögen unserer Kunden so, wie wir das Vermögen unserer eigenen Familie verwalten würden. Im Zentrum unserer Beziehungen stehen Vertrauen, Sorgfalt und Innovation.»

Jean-Christophe Rochat

CIIA, Head of Asset Management

UNSERE TÄTIGKEIT

Vermögenswerte sind dazu da, geschützt und ausgebaut zu werden. Das ist die Prämisse, nach der unser Team erfahrener Vermögensverwalter für unsere Kunden arbeitet. Der wichtigste Aspekt für eine massgeschneiderte Kundenberatung ist ein gründliches Verständnis der jeweiligen Bedürfnisse des Kunden, damit diese Anforderungen in eine entsprechende Anlagestrategie umgesetzt werden können. Wir verwalten das Vermögen unserer Kunden, als ob wir das Vermögen unserer eigenen Familie verwalten, und bauen so eine echte Partnerschaft mit unseren Kunden auf.

Die Vermögensverwaltung der Banque Heritage verbindet die kreativen Möglichkeiten von Anlagelösungen in einer offenen Struktur mit einem Fokus auf Kapitalerhalt, um langfristige absolute Renditen zu erzielen. Unsere offene Struktur umfasst die internen Portfoliomanagement-, Research- und Anlagespezialisten der Banque Heritage, die von einigen höchst angesehenen externen Vermögensverwaltern ergänzt werden. Sie arbeiten eng zusammen, damit jeder Kunde seine Anlageziele erreichen kann.

Das Vermögensverwaltungsteam der Banque Heritage konzentriert sich auf ein qualitativ hochwertiges, unabhängiges Research, um Anlagechancen für die Kunden zu erschliessen. Sorgfältiges Research ist für uns ein wichtiger Faktor für die Performance. Wir befassen uns eingehend mit globalen und lokalen Märkten und unterziehen eine breite Palette an Staats- und Unternehmensanleihen sowie internen und externen Fondsanlagen einer gründlichen Fundamentalanalyse. Unser kohärenter Ansatz im Portfoliomanagement erleichtert den Aufbau von massgeschneiderten Portfolios mit einer Auswahl an erstklassigen Vermögensverwaltern in Europa, Nordamerika und Asien.

Wir nutzen stets die neuesten Technologien. Ebenso wichtig ist für uns der Informationsaustausch. Unsere Anlagespezialisten tauschen sich täglich über ihre Einschätzungen der Märkte, die Marktentwicklungen und ausgewählte Einzeltitel aus. Wir nutzen Modellierungstechniken und Risikomanagementinstrumente und entwickeln Portfolios mit spezifischen Eigenschaften. Diese sollen mit traditionellen und alternativen Instrumenten, die der Asset-Allokation der einzelnen Kunden entsprechen, Anlagechancen schaffen.

Unsere Philosophie der Vermögensverwaltung und unsere Anlageprozesse gehen über das herkömmliche Portfoliomanagement hinaus. Sie basieren auf dem Austausch von Wissen und drehen sich um flexible Kundenbedürfnisse. Wir möchten unseren Kunden einen nachhaltigen Nutzen bieten.

RESEARCH

Research ist die Grundlage für kluge Investments. Bei der Banque Heritage haben wir ein internes Team gebildet, das Marktinformationen aus aller Welt zusammenträgt. Es analysiert die relevanten Informationen und ermöglicht so fundierte Anlageentscheidungen. Das Research zu Aktien und festverzinslichen Anlagen wird monatlich veröffentlicht, um hochwertige Informationen und Empfehlungen auf globaler, regionaler und sektorieller Ebene bereitzustellen. Zusätzlich erstellen wir Market-Screens, Themenpapiere und Empfehlungslisten für den schweizerischen, europäischen und US-amerikanischen Aktien- und Obligationenmarkt.

PORTFOLIOMANAGEMENT